No menu items!

Peru closes land borders with Colombia, Bolivia and Brazil; opens them for Chile and Ecuador

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - The government temporarily closed the land borders with Colombia, Bolivia, and Brazil. It opened them for the entry of residents from Ecuador and Chile, complying with the necessary protocols that measure implemented from December 1.

The measure was adopted in the DS 174-2021-PCM, which establishes the suspension of the entry of passengers by land from Bolivia, Colombia, and Brazil, but not by air.

Read also: Check out our coverage on Peru

The regulation states that cargo and merchandise transportation is not . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content