Bolivia, Colombia, Peru, and Ecuador to eliminate roaming charges as of January 1

Bolivians, Colombians, Ecuadorians, and Peruvians will not have to pay any additional surcharge for the international roaming service under the postpaid modality.

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - Mobile telephony roaming charges will disappear from January 1 within the Andean Community (CAN), including Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru. This measure will benefit the 111 million people living in these four territories.

In this way . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?