No menu items!

US bans three more Paraguayan politicians from entering the country

The United States banned Paraguayan politicians Édgar Melgarejo, Jorge Bogarín, and Vicente Ferreira from entering the country for allegedly being involved in corruption cases, the State Department announced on Thursday (23).

This sanction is in addition to those already imposed by the Government of Joe Biden on other Paraguayan officials such as the current vice-president of the country, Hugo Velázquez, or former President Horacio Cartes (2013-2018).

Édgar Melgarejo was . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content