No menu items!

Brazil does not sign declaration in support of Ukrainian government at WTO conference

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - The Brazilian government has not joined a declaration of solidarity with the controversial Ukrainian government announced Sunday at the opening of the WTO Ministerial Conference. The body will try to agree on food security and ensure supplies for the world's poorest countries, which are currently struggling with hunger and humanitarian crises.

The declaration was made by more than 50 countries, including EU members, Canada, Japan, and the United States. The document was signed in Latin America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, and Uruguay.

In the early days of the war, Brazil voted . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content