No menu items!

Covid-19: Brazil decides not to widen restrictions to more southern African countries

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - In a statement, the Chief of Staff said that "there is still a need for further clarification on the epidemiological situation in Angola, Malawi, Mozambique and Zambia."

The decision was taken during a meeting at the Planalto Palace between officials from the Chief of Staff and the Ministries of Health, Justice and Public Safety, Infrastructure and Foreign Affairs. ANVISA members were also present.

Last Friday, Brazil closed its borders to South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Eswatini, Namibia, and Zimbabwe, after a request from the agency. ANVISA's new recommendation came the following day. On Tuesday, November 30 . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content