No menu items!

U.S. includes Cuba and Nicaragua in religious freedom blacklist

The United States on Friday (2) included Cuba and Nicaragua in its blacklist of countries that systematically violate religious freedom, which implies possible sanctions against these nations.

On the list of Countries of Special Concern, drawn up annually by the State Department, China, Saudi Arabia, North Korea, Russia, Iran, Pakistan, Burma, Eritrea, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan repeat this year.

Including Cuba and Nicaragua is another step in the deteriorating relations of Joe Biden's administration with Miguel Díaz-Canel in Havana and Daniel Ortega in Managua.

In the background of concern, the United States placed Algeria, the Central African Republic . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content