No menu items!

Colombia reopens borders with Panama, Ecuador, Peru and Brazil

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - The measure excludes the border with Venezuela, which will remain closed. Bilateral diplomatic relations have been suspended since 2019 by order of president Nicolás Maduro.

The government of Colombia on Wednesday, May 19, reopened its land, river and sea borders which had been closed for over a year due to the Covid-19 pandemic, with the exception borders shared with Venezuela, announced the Colombian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The government opened the crossings with Panama, Peru, Ecuador and Brazil "as of midnight on May 19, 2021," stated the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in a message . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content