No menu items!

4 countries remove the embargo on Brazilian meat after China

Four more countries followed China's example and resumed the import of Brazilian beef, informed the Ministry of Foreign Affairs on Thursday (March 23).

Itamaraty did not report which countries.

It only informed, in a note, that six nations continue to block the product: Bahrain, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Iran, Russia, and Thailand.

After a month of the embargo because of one case of atypical "mad cow disease" (non-transmissible) in Par . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content