No menu items!

Mayors of São Paulo coastal cities announce lockdown starting next week

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - After meeting by videoconference this Friday afternoon, March 19th, the mayors of nine cities in the Baixada Santista (São Paulo coastal) region - Santos, Bertioga, Cubatão, Guarujá, Itanhaém, Mongaguá, Peruíbe, Praia Grande, and São Vicente - have announced more restrictive measures to try to contain the advance of the coronavirus in the region.

The lockdown begins to take effect as of Tuesday, the 23rd, when each city must publish a decree with the rules in force. The measures will last until April 4th.

The circulation of people and vehicles will be allowed for . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content