No menu items!

Brazil returns to UN Security Council

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - The Security Council is formed by 15 countries with voting rights, 5 permanent members with veto power (United States, France, Great Britain, China and Russia) and 10 non-permanent members.

This will be the 11th time that Brazil will integrate, as a temporary member, the most important body responsible for international collective security. The last time was in the 2010 to 2011 term. Brazil had never been out of the UNSC this long. Under the Workers' Party (PT) government, due to little interest in the UN's work, the Foreign Ministry failed to seek its reelection . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content