Saudi Arabia and Spain Ban Entry to Travelers Coming From Brazil and Other Nations

Saudi citizens, as well as diplomats and healthcare professionals from these countries will be allowed to enter the Arab kingdom

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - On Tuesday, February 2nd, Saudi Arabia banned travelers from 20 countries, including the United States, Brazil and Argentina, from entering its territory in an attempt to contain the surge in Covid-19 infections.

The Saudi Ministry of Interior announced that the temporary suspension would come into force on Wednesday at 6 PM (3 PM Brasília time). There are no direct flights between Brazil and Saudi Arabia.

The countries restricted are South Africa, Germany, Argentina, Brazil, Egypt, United Arab Emirates, United States, France, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lebanon, Pakistan, Portugal, United Kingdom, Sweden, Switzerland and . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?