No menu items!

Hamilton Wins Singapore GP

By Jayme Monsanto, Contributing Reporter

RIO DE JANEIRO - Lewis Hamilton won the Singapore Grand Prix last Sunday, September 27. The McLaren driver started the race in pole position, keeping the lead until the checkered flag, 61 laps later.

Hamilton was followed by Toyota driver Timo Glock, from Germany, who finished 9.8 seconds after him. The third place was claimed by Fernando Alonso, the Spanish racer who drives for the Renault team.

The biggest surprise of the race, however, was the performance of the Brawn GP team. Singapore was a critical race for both Jenson Button and Rubens Barrichello, current . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content