No menu items!

South American countries join efforts to avert African swine fever

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - The group decision was taken "given the reintroduction of the virus" in the continent and was endorsed in a joint statement signed by CAN secretary general Jorge Hernando Pedraza, and CVP pro tempore president Diego De Freitas.

The agreement includes Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru, countries that make up the CAN, and Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, and Uruguay, members of the CVP.

"It is essential that the nations forming both blocs implement coordinated measures to prevent the spread of this disease, thus enabling us to be prepared in the event of an emergency situation," Pedraza . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content