No menu items!

Mercosur and Brazil Suspend Venezuela from Trade Bloc

By Lise Alves, Senior Contributing Reporter

SÃO PAULO, BRAZIL – The four founding nations of Mercosur (Brazil, Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay) have announced that they are suspending Venezuela from the trade bloc, for ‘failure to fulfill its membership obligations’ including economic and human rights agreements, according to Brazil’s official government news agency, Agencia Brasil.

According to news reports, the bloc's four foreign ministers drafted a statement explaining that Venezuela has not complied with agreements by the December 1st deadline. On Tuesday, November 29th Venezuela issued a statement declaring it was ready to fulfill the common tariffs and free . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content