No menu items!

Uruguay among first 3 non-BRICS countries admitted to New Development Bank

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - Uruguay, Bangladesh and the United Arab Emirates have become the first countries to be admitted as full members of the New Development Bank (NDB), which until now consisted of the BRICS states (Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa).

President of the NDB, Brazilian entrepreneur Marcos Troyjo welcomed the addition of the new members.

"We are delighted to welcome the United Arab Emirates, Uruguay and Bangladesh to the NDB family. The new members will have in the NDB a platform to further their cooperation in infrastructure and sustainable development," the executive highlighted.

According to Uruguay's . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content