No menu items!

Ecuador Applies Antigen Tests to Travelers from Britain, Australia, South Africa, EU

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - Ecuador's Ministry of Public Health said Wednesday, December 23rd, more than 400 antigen tests to detect the COVID-19 pandemic have been applied to travelers from Britain, Australia, South Africa and the European Union.

Since a new strain of the coronavirus was detected in Britain, Ecuador has required testing on travelers arriving from those countries at the Mariscal Sucre airport in capital Quito and the Jose Joaquin de Olmedo airport in Guayaquil, the two largest cities, the ministry said in a statement.

On Deember 14th, the British authorities reported the existence of the new strain . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content