No menu items!

European Union reinstates Uruguay on list of countries with no special travel restrictions

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - EU ambassadors also agreed to remove Japan, Serbia, Azerbaijan, Albania, Armenia and Brunei from the list with guaranteed unrestricted entry, in a measure to be formally confirmed in the coming days.

Thus, passengers coming from these countries to Europe for non-essential travel will be subject to restrictions on movement.

Diplomatic representatives agreed to reinstate Uruguay, the only Latin American country that had been removed from the list last December. At that time, Uruguay was removed from the list due to the surge in coronavirus cases.

"The main change is the non-inclusion of Uruguay in . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?

Check out our other content